May 5, 2008 11:45 AM PDT

Reserve your Samsung Instinct

by Kent German
  • Font size
  • Print
  • 8 comments

Samsung Instinct

(Credit: Sprint)

Samsung has launched a promotional Web site for its upcoming Instinct for Sprint. You can log on to see a full list of features and you can check out a photo gallery. Also, while the Web site doesn't specify a release date, you can sign up to reserve your very own Instinct. This is one phone we're definitely looking forward to reviewing; so far we can offer an Instinct video and an Instinct photo gallery. The iPhone-like Instinct made its debut last month at CTIA in Las Vegas.

Kent German is a senior editor for cell phone reviews at CNET. When he's not testing the newest handsets on the market, he's blogging about cell phone news for Crave. In his On Call column, he answers reader questions and gives his take on the rapidly changing mobile industry. E-mail Kent.
Recent posts from Crave
Samsung finally makes NX10 official
Japan university develops see-through fish
Robots in 2009: The wackier, the better
Time Warner Cable shows subscribers how to cut cord
Times Square New Year's Eve Ball, a timeline
Want to see Google's new phone on YouTube?
Photographers bless improved Canon autofocus
Gadgettes Podcast 168: The Web obviously-not-exclusive-at-all-anymore Episode
Add a Comment (Log in or register) (8 Comments)
  • prev
  • 1
  • next
by retroblu May 6, 2008 7:22 AM PDT
seriously...i use to think people were talking out there az when they said you guys didnt do research the promo site for the instinct is nowisgood.com (by sprint) samsunginstinct.com is actually by samsung if you go to samsung.com you will find the tab linking to that site...man, maybe i should start righting articles, if making things up gets you a job
Reply to this comment
by PunkCityKid2 May 6, 2008 10:16 AM PDT
You should start 'righting' for CNET when you learn how to spell.
by retroblu May 6, 2008 7:26 AM PDT
seriously...i use to think people were talking out their az when they said you guys didnt do any research, the promo site for the instinct is nowisgood(dot)com (by sprint) samsunginstinct(dot)com is actually by samsung if you go to samsung(dot)com you will find the tab linking to that site...man, maybe i should start righting articles, if making things up gets you a job
Reply to this comment
by retroblu May 6, 2008 7:31 AM PDT
...and just to make sure i wasnt talking out my az or making crap up like news.com i did a whois lookup on both websites and guess what i was right, they are each respectively hosted by the respective companies:
nowisgood.com is hosted by sprint
samsunginstinct.com is hosted by samsung
Reply to this comment
by the_artist May 6, 2008 10:17 AM PDT
What are you blabbering about? The link goes to SamsungInstinct.com, which (as you say) is hosted by Samsung. So the article is not incorrect. Any by the way, people "write" articles, they don't "right" them.
Reply to this comment
by atcj0611 May 6, 2008 11:12 AM PDT
NICE!!!
Reply to this comment
by abcyesn May 6, 2008 4:58 PM PDT
Thinking about getting this phone, you should check out http://www.instinct-samsung.com for more information.
Reply to this comment
by samsungintinct June 3, 2008 5:01 PM PDT
I also found http://samsunginstinctstore.com
Reply to this comment
(8 Comments)
  • prev
  • 1
  • next
advertisement

About Crave

The name says it all. Crave is our blog about gorgeous gadgets and other crushworthy stuff. If you would like to contact Crave with a tip or comment, please write to: crave@cnet.com

Add this feed to your online news reader

Crave topics

15 sites that went kaput in 2009

Web sites launch all the time, but they also shut their doors. We highlight 15 that bit the dust this year.

Top 10 news stories of the decade

Let the debate begin: Was the iPhone more important than iTunes? Was anything bigger than Google finding a great business model? CNET offers its list of the 10 most important stories of the '00s.